## 2008 ALABAMA WILDLIFE FEDERATION GOVERNOR'S CONSERVATION ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

Youth Conservationist of the Year Anna Vines, Sylacauga

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year Terry R. Love, Opelika

Judicial Conservationist of the Year

Judge Jerry Batts, Athens

Legislative Conservationist of the Year Representative Thomas Jackson, Representative James Fields, and Senator Ted Little

**Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year** 

Sergeant Eddie Stripling, Fayette

**Conservation Organization of the Year** *Coosa County Forestry Planning Committee, Rockford* 

**Conservation Communicator of the Year** *Wildlife Trends – Andy Whitaker, Auburn* 

**Conservation Educator of the Year** *Margaret Sedlecky, Fairhope* 

Air Conservationist of the Year *G.E. Dothan Motor Plant, Dothan* 

**Water Conservationist of the Year** *Florala Utilities Board. Florala* 

**Soil Conservationist of the Year** *Dee River Ranch – Annie Dee and Mike Dee, Aliceville* 

**Forest Conservationist of the Year** *Lamar and Felicia Dewberry, Lineville* 

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year Dr. James B. Armstrong, Auburn

**Conservationist of the Year** *James H. Griggs, Fairhope*